Five CU Buffs earn preseason All-PAC-12 recognition – OlxPraca

Five Colorado players were named to the preseason Pac-12 All-Conference football team.

The team selected by media covering the Pac-12 was announced Tuesday by the conference.

CU was the only team without a player on the first or second team. The other 11 teams had at least one first-teamer and at least two on the first or second team.

For the Buffs, tackle Frank Phillip, defensive linemen Terrence Lang and Jalen Sammy and safety Isaiah Lewis all earned honorable mentions. Cornerback Nico Reed also earned honors as a return specialist.

Utah, the defending Pac-12 champion, and Southern California both had six first-team selections to lead the conference.

Three former Buffs were honored. Cornerbacks Mekhi Blackmon (USC) and Christian Gonzalez (Oregon) both received second-team recognition, while receiver Brandon Rice (USC) earned honors as a return specialist. All three transferred from CU last winter.

Preseason All-Pac-12 Football Team

1st team offense

QB – Caleb Williams, USC

RB – Zach Charbonnet, UCLA; Tevin Thomas, Utah

WR – Jordan Addison, USC; Mario Williams, USC

TE – Brant Koveith, Utah

OL – TJ Bass, Oregon; Brayden Daniels, Utah; Alex Forsyth, Oregon; Jackson Kirkland, Washington; Andrew Voorhees, USC.

First team defense

DL – Brandon Dorles, Oregon; Wayne Flinger, Utah; Ron Stone Jr., Washington State; Tuli Tuipulotu, USC

LB – Noah Sewell, Oregon; Jackson Sermon, California; Omar Speights, Oregon State

DB – Cole Bishop, Utah; Q. Blue Kelly, Stanford; Clark Phillips III, Utah; Daniel Scott, California

First team specialists

PK – Dan Janikowski, Washington State

P – Kyle Ostendorp, Arizona

AP/ST – Travis Dye, USC

Return Specialist – DJ Taylor, Arizona State

Second team offense

QB – Cameron Rising, Utah

RB – Byron Cardwell, Oregon; Travis Dye, USC

WR – Jake Bobo, UCLA; Jacob Cowing, Arizona

TE – Benjamin Yuracek, Stanford

OL – Joshua Gray, Oregon State; LaDarius Henderson, Arizona State; Brandon Kiper, Oregon State; Satoa Laumea, Utah; Brett Nealon, USC

The other team’s defense

DL – Kevin Barrs, Arizona; Brett Johnson, California; Jr. Tafoona, Utah; Zion Tupuola-Fetui, Washington

LB – Justin Flow, Oregon; Dara Moussao, UCLA; Merlin Robertson, Arizona State

DB – Mekhi Blackmon, USC; Christian Gonzalez, Oregon; Jaydon Grant, Oregon State; Region Wright, Oregon State

Other team experts

PK – Camden Lewis, Oregon

P – Luke Locher, Oregon State

AP/ST – Jack Colletto, Oregon State

Return Specialist – Gary Bryant Jr., USC